Unique Wholesale/Wholetail/Rehab/Resale/Hold Opportunity...Need Some Advice...

10 Replies

So, I have been attempting to buy my neighbors house for the last six or eight months...it has been sitting vacant for about two years. The owner had a heart attach while mowing the grass and moved into a condo. The owner e-mailed me yesterday and offered to sell at a fair price. This is a really convenient rehab project for me to complete over the winter and sell in the spring...and this would make a great cash-flow property due to the desirability of the area....or this would be a potential wholetail deal to an owner-occupant...or this is a good wholesale opportunity...thoughts on a good strategy??

Pros/Cons

Rehab

• Pro- house is next door and I could consider this my personal winter project and do the work myself ( I have ADD and need to a project to work on...)
  • Con- all my personal cash is tied up in other projects...

Hold

• Pro- Minimal investment will create decent passive income and healthy ROI
  • Con- all my personal cash is tied up in other projects...

Wholetail

• Pro- may generate a decent return on the purchase/sale spread
  • Con- no winter project or ability to hold for passive income

Wholesale

• Pro- quick cash
  • Con- not many folks buying properties for cash in my area/ may be unable to sell