First wholesale deal in Memphis area

8 Replies

I am very new to wholesaling part of REI, but I am meeting the owner of a house tomorrow morn that needs out quick and all the numbers seen to work I think. It's in colonial hills subdivision in Southaven, MS, a 3/1.5 and one carport that I can get for $45k, it already has a new roof, 3 yo furnace, 4 yo water heater and is already about 80% finished, however his partner, that was helping him fix it up to sell, died. So hence his motivation to sell ASAP because he already bought a new house and needs this money to pay the new one off. I guess my question is that I'm wondering is someone out there that can reaffirm that this is a good deal? Pm me if possible and I will give the details. Thanks all! I am not trying to sell it on here I already have 2 potential buyers lined up in Memphis.

Sounds good. I have 7 in CH and like it for rentals. How much more $$ has to go into it and how much are you asking? I paid $58k for one recently that was wholesaled to me and needed nothing but I wouldn't go much higher than that because I can buy them much cheaper and fix them myself.

I figure 6k for a new AC(1600) carpet, tile and a little paint(3400) most the interior was painted already it just needs one room painted n some touch ups. then the vanities, toilets are already in the house just need to be reset along with the shower valves. Other than that it's in good shape. I took a lot of pics and will talk with my mentor tomorrow I just wanted to check on here to see y'all's thoughts as well!

thanks for the info Eric! I think I got it sold today and will be very excited to actually close on my first deal. I have an acquaintance I know with 6 rental houses in Memphis that is tired of dealing with, after 10 years, so he may allow me to help sell them as well, so I hope to gain more experience soon!

Are any of those Memphis properties in Midtown? If so, I would be interested as I am actively looking for a new property or two.