Can anyone reccomend a great coach in the MA area?

12 Replies

Hi everyone!

I am new to REI and have been studying/researching/attending seminars but feel that the right coach would make all the difference as I have yet to do a deal. I am trying to make my first wholesale deal but cannot seem to get it done. Any help/referrals to a coach would be great. Thanks!

Welcome to BP @Matt Dupee .  While a coach can be helpful, I am one who believes that you don't need to spend money to make it in this business.  There are tons of resources online and locally that will help guide you.  For instance, local investor meetings are a great way to meet and discuss with active investors.  You'll find that most are happy to share their knowledge.  There is a Black Diamond event in Waltham this week that you should try to attend.  @Ann Bellamy is one of the hosts.

Hi, Matt, and thanks, Justin.  

Matt, the Black Diamond event is Tuesday, link in my signature.  I am on vacation this week so won't be there, but you'll find that between 75-100 other investors will be.  There are 4 Black Diamond partners, so two of them will be running it.  Bring lots of business cards.

There is also lots of posts on BP about mentors, do a search here on the site and you may change your mind.  If you do get one, make sure they are local.  

Matt Dupee - perhaps you'd like to share why your deals are not coming together? Is there a specific issue you face each time? Ie. Negotiating or things falling apart at the closing table etc? This is a great place to discuss any problems which keep occurring!

Hi @Steve G. Great idea! My problem seems to be finding the deal. I understand how to negotiate, close, etc. but I can't seem to find that "First" deal. I feel like I'm missing something. I went to/am going to seminars, have joined groups, made connections, flyers, business cards, websites...but can't get that first deal started. Any advice?

Thanks!