Could you make a wholesale deal w/this owner financing situation?

12 Replies

Trying to create a solution with this wholesale lead. I'm still new to seller financing but have some understanding of it. Let me know your thoughts! Can you make anything out of this?

2 acres that has a 4/2bath 1700 sq ft house and a 3/2bath 2006/2007 model trailer on property plus a barn. House rented for $1400/month and trailer for $1100 a year ago. 

Owner owes $143,000 on the property. All up to date on payments. No other liens.

Estimate $75,000 to repair house, trailer and barn/yard for a flip.
Owner is open to owner financing. House would be worth $225,000 remodeled. In highly desired flood zone, good area and there is a new residential development down the street that is starting. 

How to wholesale this? My thoughts so far - low money down, minimal to no payments required for 6months to do the rehab. I know the pay off is high but is it impossible to do a deal where the cash on cash return works for a rehabber? I'm not even trying to get a large wholesale fee. I'm just trying to create a solution here.

Also because of the condition of the house and trailer, I only see it as a rehab project. Curious about your thoughts and how some of y'all would handle this.

@Courtney Fricke , I don't reckon there's enough equity for a Wholesaler to get involved. Any wise investor will want to offer less than what's owed.

Seller financing might work if you want to take it on yourself. Why not?

ie. If it's not suitable for you, why is it suitable for anyone?

You are the sort of "buyer" that Sellers should be warned about! 

ie. Who would let their own note be assignable to other random/unknown people?

Of course, others may disagree. [Following]...