Am I on the right track?

5 Replies

I'm trying to launch my wholesaling business while working full time. I work in Construction and was rained out this week. I seized the opportunity to "Jumpstart" things by taking some much needed action steps. 

Here is what I have so far. 

1. A GoDaddy phone number for bandit signs ( Google Voice didn't have my local area code) I set the phone to go straight to voicemail and recorded a message in attempts to pre-screen calls. Please critique.  229  area code. Number on signs

2. Homemade bandit signs. I know the debate regarding Handwritten and Preprinted signs. However I opted to make my own for budget and simplicity reasons and decided to try to do a tasteful job.. Opinions Welcome...   https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ctyQcPcH7m5Iq2aTZJu0ybcDxBe44rFI

3. I created a Facebook Business Page and launched a Promotion  facebook.com/pg/rjbuyshousesforcash

4. I emailed my County Tax Assessor and asked for a list of Delinquent property owners. He sent me a file to my surprise.  I'm thinking of targeting the most delinquent in the form of a yellow letter, with a picture of the home printed on the envelope in efforts to boost open/response rate. (trying to maximize my limited advertising dollars)

I haven't placed any of the bandit signs yet but plan to this weekend. What other things could I employ in my strategy to get my phone ringing. I'm fairly confident in my ability to recognize, negotiate, and convert the leads into deals. Thanks for your input.