New wholesalers, needing tips to get deals!!!

12 Replies

Hi, 

I am new to the wholesaling investing here in Houston, Texas. I am a licensed realtor but I only got my license so I could learn more about the market. I recently started wholesaling about a week ago. I went driving for $$'s for the very first time and I got two vacant properties, I was able to track down the owners. I sent the contract and everything but the clients didn't sign it I am assuming because they wanted more money for the properties. Even though I wasn't able to close on those deals, I am very encouraged and determined to keep persevering. Recently, I have been driving for $$'s and sending direct mail to absentee owners and people who are behind on their property taxes as well as mortgages. Haven't had any luck yet. If you guys have any tips that would be awesome!!

sounds like u are off to a great start! my first year wholesaling all i did was send letters to absents and it took about 3 months to get my first deal. it is gaurentee'd to work by law of averages if u just keep sending out consistently! i love driving for dollars, hv found the best deals that way! I'd suggest adding as many free sources for leads as possible. COUNTY DATA is your best friend. just like the property tax leads u have already, try to add in evictions filings and call those potential tired landlords... probate, divorce.. are also good ones. ! 

Originally posted by @Shella Sanders :