• Houston, TX
Votes |
Houston Wholesale - Never Done A Deal This Way & Have Questions

Ryan Collins
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Houston, TX
Posted Aug 7 2019, 21:06

Hi All, 

I'm not new to the concept of REI or buying homes but in terms of deals I guess you could say I'm still a rookie. I'm juggling this while closing on my FIRST investment property in my hometown of Cleveland, OH. I'm finally taking action which feels great! The problem is I've never done a wholesale and there are so many conflicting opinions on here about the legality of being a wholesaler, etc. I have a good grasp on ideally how it would work with me inserting myself as the middle man between distressed seller and cash buyer. However, I'm looking for a basis on if wholesaling is allowed in the state of TX, any advice you can offer and any resources for contracts geared toward this I can review beforehand.

I work as an independent contractor providing moving services on the side from REI & my full time gig. And while doing so this past weekend I bumped into some flippers with a beautiful partially finished project they are preparing to abandon because it is being foreclosed on by their hard money lender. The semi-funny thing is they actually took this project from someone else partially finished.