• New to Real Estate
  • NJ (new jersey)
Votes |
Systems to use for wholesaling

Jonathan Rivera
  • New to Real Estate
  • NJ (new jersey)
Posted Jul 5 2020, 09:19

What are some systems do you guys recommend for starting out in wholesaling?

Where to pull list?

Systems for marketing?

Anything helps thank you..

User Stats

Votes
Mike Barone
  • Investor
  • Davie, FL
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Davie, FL
Replied Jul 5 2020, 11:42

I am new to the wholesaler community as well and have not closed a deal yet but do have a few in pipeline I am following up with. So in no way am I a expert I am only giving you my opinion and what I experienced so far in my journey. 

Using propstream lists I have found to be heavily targeted. I am not saying I have not gotten a few people interested from those lists but I do hear you are the 50th person that has contacted me quite often.

I am going to try list source next but the price is way higher so I don't know if it is worth the additional cost.

Driving for dollars I have gained the most traction and have gotten a better overall responce. If these result continue I will probably just go all in with this method until I get my first assignment closed.

Good luck on your journey in wholesaling💪

User Stats

Votes
Anthony Dadlani
  • Investor
  • New York City, NY
Votes |
  • Investor
  • New York City, NY
Replied Jul 5 2020, 16:05

I believe driving for dollars and direct mail offer the best return on investment as a wholesaler. Don’t forget to keep building your buyers list simultaneously as you need cash buyers to make any wholesaling business successful.  Best of luck in all your endeavors.   

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Marcus Maloney
  • Wholesaler
  • Queen Creek, AZ
Votes |
  • Wholesaler
  • Queen Creek, AZ
Replied Jul 5 2020, 17:37

Jonathan,