• Prescott, AZ
Votes |
Recommendations for Wholesale Coach

Alexander Halenka
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Prescott, AZ
Posted Nov 22 2020, 11:35

Hey everyone,

This is my first post on the bigger pockets forum.

I am looking for some recommendations on solid coaching for wholesaling.

I am currently a full-time realtor and investor here in Arizona. I have great resources, a decent size network, solid reputation in my community, and a ton of passion for my work. Looking for someone who is willing to guide me to achieving my next set of goals.

I have done a ton of reading and talking with other wholesalers. I am ready to make the jump into this new venture.

Any recommendations appreciated.

User Stats

Votes
Jerryll Noorden#2 Marketing Your Property Contributor
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Wilton, CT
Votes |
Jerryll Noorden#2 Marketing Your Property Contributor
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Wilton, CT
Replied Nov 22 2020, 12:01

You do not need a wholesaling coach.

Here is why.

Wholesaling is easy.

Get a contract at discounted price and sell that contract.

It is THAT simple. The only thing you need to do is read up on the legalities, like you can't advertise a house to the public.

The difficulty with "wholesaling" is finding motivated seller leads. But that is not a "wholesaling " problem. This is a REI problem.

So recap.

You do not need a wholesaling coach. You need a lead generation coach. If you get the leads cheap and in abundance, you can wholesale effortlessly.

The other reason you do not need a wholesaling coach, is because the only time you do need a wholesaling coach is when you need to learn how to lie and be deceitful to sellers and how to get away with it.

THEN yes, get a coach.

If you do wholesaling the right way,  all it takes is tell the seller the complete truth, that you have no intention of buying the house and you will wholesale it, not only don't you need a coach... just tell the trust?!!) you also get 70+% of the contracts signed.