Mobile Homes

9 Replies

There is a lot of negative opinions about mobile homes. As a beginner with barely any capital and experience, that seems to suitable to what i can afford. Plus, mobile homes are mainly in 55+ neighborhoods. I need some legit tips on the Pros and Cons of this niche from people with actual experience.

@Marlisa O.  check out the podcast with John Fedro.  I think it was 3-4 podcasts ago.

I have no actual experience but i do know this.  People in all niches of real estate are doing well and there are many that are not.   Doesn't matter what it is.   

Mobile Homes, Single Family Homes, Units, commercial, condos, townhomes etc.....

Location is important.   I was born and raised out side of Los Angeles.   The lot rents are insane in that area.   

Here is a pdf link i found on the internet how to make money buying and selling mobile homes.   free link

http://www.mobilehomer.com/d-l/MobileHomerBook.pdf

Good Luck to you!

I only own one mobile home but I also own the land that it sits on. The pros to me are smaller units, cheaper than buying a stick built. If you get tired of it or its gone past the point of repair haul it off to scrap. Cons they can be eye sores if not well maintained municipalities don't like them. The value of a mobil home diminishes to next to nothing. I was actually given the one that I own but I love it and its one of my highest cash flowing  rentals. I will purchase more in the future but wouldn't consider owning one on someone else's lot. Currently working on a raw land deal that may end up with 4 trailers. 

Hi Marlisa,

Good comments everyone. Good resource Gerald.