Votes
Patricia Thomas
  • Bessemer, AL
Votes |
Proof of Funds

Patricia Thomas
  • Bessemer, AL
Posted Jul 19 2014, 00:18

Can I use my bank line of Credit and a Cashier's as Proof of Funds on my Wholesale deals? and if so how do I present these funds as a Proof of funds to my REO agent. I am new to wholesaling and am interested in making some deals. However, I don't want my personal bank account and other personal information exposed to a Real estate agent or (anyone else) I just met) knowing my TOTAL amount of available cash .

Please advise,

Pat

User Stats

Votes
Pete T.
  • Real estate investor
  • Las Vegas
Votes |
  • Real estate investor
  • Las Vegas
Replied Jul 19 2014, 05:11

Yes you can use your Line of credit.  Your bank should be able to make it say whatever you want within your limit.  You can avoid showing account numbers for some things, but at some point you will be sharing a lot of that information w/ someone during the transaction.

User Stats

Votes
Arlan Potter
  • Investor/Accountant/Builder
  • Meno, OK
Votes |
  • Investor/Accountant/Builder
  • Meno, OK
Replied Jul 19 2014, 06:44

"Proof of funds" is a letter from your bank stating that you have the money to pay for what you have under contract.  No account numbers, no checks, just one line with your bankers signature.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Matt Devincenzo
  • Investor
  • Clairemont, CA
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Clairemont, CA
Replied Jul 19 2014, 07:10