• Woodinville, WA
Votes |
Ideas for generating Seller leads - Wholesaling

Tim Wilkson
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Woodinville, WA
Posted Sep 12 2015, 14:11

Hello BiggerPockets team,

My name is Tim Wilkson, a beginner in Wholesaling up in the Great Northwest, Woodinville WA to be exact. I have been posting to Craigslist over the last week looking for Sellers and Buyers in the greater Seattle Metro area without a whole lot of luck. Took one r two calls. I have been using headers such as (Looking to Sale your House, we buy with Cash!) Can anyone comment on listings or methods that you have tried in your area that have helped to bring in leads to follow?  

Thanks,

Tim Wilkson

User Stats

Votes
Henry Y.
  • Residential Real Estate Agent
  • Seattle, WA
Votes |
  • Residential Real Estate Agent
  • Seattle, WA
Replied Sep 12 2015, 16:01

I am no expert in wholesaling but there have been plenty of people on BP that use direct marketing (i.e. Yellow Letters, postcards) and bandit signs. I did wholesale a house using zillow before.

I am a cash buyer and please add me to your buyer list. Good Luck!

User Stats

Votes
Paige Clarke
  • Harrison , NJ
Votes |
  • Harrison , NJ
Replied Sep 12 2015, 16:19

@Tim Wilkson 

Hi Tim-

I am a newbie to wholesaling and I read this book by Brandon Turner on BP last weekend. It's very helpful and will give you tips to get started. It's a quick read- it should take about an hour or so? One of the chapters focuses on marketing specifically and how to find deals.

http://www.biggerpockets.com/renewsblog/2015/01/31...

I also recommend listening to this podcast: Podcast Show 91- Getting Started as a Wholesaler The podcasts are great sources of information (maybe you have a commute? You could listen to it via the BP app)

Also- it looks like your true question is help with your marketing plan. I would search forums and the Web in general for Wholesale Marketing tips and techniques. 

I hope this helps-

Best,

PC

Vacasa logo
Vacasa
|