• Wilmington, NC
Votes |
Newbie from Fayetteville, NC

David Acosta
Pro Member
  • Wilmington, NC
Posted Aug 28 2016, 11:10

Hi All!

Newbie here and I wanted to quickly introduce myself to the Bigger Pockets community. I grew up in Fayetteville, North Carolina (read: army brat). Played college soccer at UNC-Wilmington. I currently work in restaurant franchising in San Diego, California. While I love my neighborhood in Southern California, I'm looking to invest in my home town of Fayetteville, North Carolina.

My overall goal is to create cash flow from SFH buy & hold properties. On a micro level the BRRRR strategy is an approach that I would like to operate from. I'm really looking forward to networking on this great platform and meeting likeminded individuals. As an out of state investor, any help and advice about this particular market would be greatly appreciated!

Best!

David

User Stats

Votes
Adam Schneider
Pro Member
  • Lender
  • Raleigh, NC
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Lender
  • Raleigh, NC
Replied Aug 30 2016, 03:02

@David Acosta Are you looking to pick up discounted properties that need work, or Turn-Key? BRRRR involves the R for Rehab. I ask since you are in La Jolla, and wanting to invest in Fayetteville. If so, I'd reach out to Wayne Suggs to acquire inventory...he probably sells one to two a month in FAY.

User Stats

Votes
David Acosta
Pro Member
  • Wilmington, NC
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Wilmington, NC
Replied Aug 31 2016, 13:03