Votes
Austin Kuritz
  • Hazel Park
Votes |
What should i know when buying property

Austin Kuritz
  • Hazel Park
Posted Aug 29 2016, 23:32

Im just going to keep this short and sweet. Im new to investing and im looking to try and get my first deal done. However, i need a a deal in the first place. How should i go about doing this?

What are the questions i should be asking? What should i look for? Is there a way to make sure you're getting what you want? How do i figure out if my market is good or bad?

Im looking to invest in buy and holds. Im also trying to get into wholesaling. Any feedback would help thank you.

Austin

User Stats

Votes
Natalia Collini
  • Orlando, FL
Votes |
  • Orlando, FL
Replied Aug 30 2016, 05:43

Good morning! The short answer to your question is...there is no short answer! There are a million ways to get deals, you just need to pick a method and devote everything you've got to it. You could drive for dollars, send out yellow letters, look on the MLS, look on craigslist, auctions, For Sale By Owner, even just telling everyone you know that you're looking for a deal. The trick is to pick one (or more) method(s) and stick with it.

The questions you should be asking (and the answers to the one's you've already asked) will largely depend on you and what it is you are looking for. A great way to get started figuring out WHAT those questions are is by reading through this free guide "The Bigger Pockets Ultimate Beginner's Guide": https://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investin.... Here you will find lots of tips, links to articles, and podcasts to listen to. By the time you finish reading through that you should have some better answers to your questions, along with new questions to push you even further to the next level. :-)