I have a private lender lined up...

6 Replies

***Newbie alert***

PROS

- Have listened to nearly 50 podcasts over the last 3 months

- Registered with local REIA group and began networking/building team of contractors/agents/RE attorney

- I have a private lender lined up that has PLENTY of capital and solely wants to diversify their investments

- Have analyzed some deals, though probably not as thoroughly as I should have, hence me signing up for BP plus membership before the deadline to access calculators to hopefully show I am taking the right steps

CONS

- I have never done a deal before 

- Recently relocated to this area (only lived here 3 months and moved over 600 miles away from all friends and family)

- Currently in the process of purchasing primary residence with wife (this isn't necessarily a bad thing, but just trying to balance life/new job/closing on home/launching RE business all at the same time is new and somewhat intimidating

- I think I may be having some paralysis by analysis set in. Not 100% exactly which route in RE to take.....

So, I pose the question to you BP community. If you knew you had a private money lender that has said they would be happy to partner with you, what niche would you focus on being a newbie to the industry? Wholesaling? Flipping? Ideally, I love the BRRRR method but wonder, from a private lender standpoint, what's most appealing to them.

My area seems to have a need for affordable starter homes (less than 200k). There is a ton of development going on in our area, however much of it is new single family builds beginning in the $250k range and going up. It seems to be attracting many empty nesters with deeper pockets compared to younger generations with smaller bank accounts. 

There are, however, a ton of homes near the downtown area (I would say a C class area at it's worst) that I have ran numbers on and seem to make sense approaching in regards to flipping.