NEW Realtor working with investor

11 Replies

Hi BP Community!

I just got an opportunity through another agent at my office, where she passed over an investor to me and my husband. He is looking to buy in Rhode Island and wants to know if there are any liens on the property (if any) and if they are assumable, along with the mortgage. He is looking to buy 5-10 properties a month and he is located in DC.

I have not gotten a response yet as this just came through, but I would like to try and prepare the best I can. So I have a few questions..

I have been hearing that off market properties are the way to go when working with investors, but what does that actually mean? Are these wholesalers? 

How can I get in contact with people who are selling homes off the market? Where do I look?

Thanks! I am a brand new agent and hungry to learn!

Off market deals refer to deals that are not listed. It can mean a multitude of things. Off market deals can be the best way to find deals as long as you do it the correct way. In terms of finding these deals there are a plethora of strategies. Look into driving for dollars, sending yellow letters, looking for out of state owners, checking local courts for back taxes, and the many other strategies. Your looking for motivated sellers who don’t know they are motivated just yet!

Lissette, I'm going to Private Message you now. I work with a few Wholesalers who have new off market deals very often!

@Lissette Deleon an "off-market" property is one that has not been listed for sale in the MLS.