• Investor
  • Orange County, CA
Votes |
My RAL (Residential Assisted Living) Care Home Journey

Sendhil Krishnan
  • Investor
  • Orange County, CA
Posted Sep 15 2019, 19:55

Hi guys I wanted to post an update regarding my RAL (assisted care home) journey and updates on to the current status. I've had quiet a few people reach out and ask about my thoughts about my experience with Gene's RAL Academy and what came of my training. Well, I'm delighted to report that I have indeed opened my very own care house and it has been steadily being filled (more on that later).

From my personal experience I started learning about the RAL model approx 2.5 years ago and I completed Gene's online course only.  I never did the live Phoenix course because of time constraints, but I felt I had gotten a pretty good feel for how the model worked. If you wish, P.M. for more info on the course and I can give you more feedback - fyi I have no ties to Gene's academy or have any incentive to promote it. I initially started looking to buy care homes in my local market of Orange County, but quickly realized that everything was too pricey. Additionally, the CA state limits for care homes (known as RCFEs here - Residential Care Facilities for the Eldery) in max 6 beds, whereas Arizona is 10. The limit varies by each state and I think Texas is the most generous with 16 residents!