Mukesh Yadav
  • San Ramon, CA
Votes |
RE Attorney for reviewing a PPM for a Pvt Lending project

Mukesh Yadav
  • San Ramon, CA
Posted Jan 16 2019, 14:38

Hi ,

I am looking for some references for a RE Attorney who can review a PPM for a Pvt Lending opportunity I am looking to invest in. I'm a California resident and the project/firm I am looking to invest in are in Texas...Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks 

Mukesh

User Stats

Votes
Jay Hinrichs#2 All Forums Contributor
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Lake Oswego OR Summerlin, NV
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
Replied Jan 16 2019, 14:53

well they need to register in CA.. I am pretty sure.

I think you have two issues. and maybe @Brian Burke Or @Ivan Barratt  could chime in to help U.

I can see the attorney advising you on the X s and Os but as to the merit of the deal.  Unless its a fairly unique attorney in CA that would know deals in Texas.. I think you have two things.

One is it legal and does it need CA registration since your A CA resident.

and two is it a good deal for you.. Is the Sponsor qualified to lead this charge.. Is it their first one.. or have they done many successful ones. 

the asset in some instances will be secondary to the Sponsor you need well capitalized experienced folks to pull these deals off if things get at all rocky. 

Keep in mind syndication is soup D Jour these days.. anytime you have how to syndicate guru's selling systems and training you know they are going for the mass's and not everyone frankly can be that IE a good operator.

the two I tagged I know are experienced if they care to engage .. and I know there are plenty of others on BP I just happened to know these two personally. 

User Stats

Votes
Brian Burke
Pro Member
#1 Syndications & Passive Real Estate Investing Contributor
  • Investor
  • Santa Rosa, CA
Votes |
Pro Member
#1 Syndications & Passive Real Estate Investing Contributor
  • Investor
  • Santa Rosa, CA
Replied Jan 16 2019, 15:45