Property Manager Suggestions Kansas City

15 Replies

I have several single family rentals in the Kansas City area.  Looking for a new PM that prioritizes communication and diligent maintenance work.  My current PM struggles heavily in these areas and it's cost me far too much money over the last year.  Looking to hire a new company asap.  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.  

Thank you,

George

George,

I am not sure if you would consider this or not but I was a property manager here in Kansas City for two HUD apartment complexes. My idea is that since I have experience and a few rentals of my own with a team around me for maintenance I would be interested in managing your rentals for you. I am currently studying to get my real estate license in Kansas and Missouri. If this is something you would want to talk more about please send me a PM and we could talk more about this option. Just wanted to reach out and make the connection

Talk to you soon,
Jason

Originally posted by @George Gammon :

Mike D'Arrigo not sure how to DM via the app?? KC commercial/residential

George, I think Mike meant PM (private message) which is through the site.

Following this thread because I am also looking to change Property Management companies in Kansas City, MO.  Feel free to PM me.

There are several and I mean several property management companies here in Kansas City. One item to keep in mind is you are required by the state of Missouri to have your Broker's license which you can only obtain AFTER having your real estate license for 2 years. Here are a few other items I would make sure to ask.

1. All the fees they charge

2. How many doors they manage

3. How many employees are there

4. How do they handle the maintenance calls - do they have maintenance workers on staff? do they use subcontractors? etc.