• Investor
  • Savannah, GA
Votes |
New Savannah Investor

Alex Mangum
  • Investor
  • Savannah, GA
Posted Apr 22 2016, 11:48

I'm a recent college grad looking for buy and hold deals in the downtown Savannah area.  I am new to investing and looking to begin with a owner/occupant duplex or single family with a caraige house and would appreciate any advice.  

I would love to hear from other investors in the area about any hidden issues and costs that go into renting to local college students.   

Account Closed
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Savannah, GA
Votes |
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Savannah, GA
Replied Apr 22 2016, 12:00

You should definitely talk to my friend Beth Quigley Ferensic.  She is a Realtor and owns SCAD rentals downtown.  BP does not allow me to post her contact info for some reason.

User Stats

Votes
Alex Mangum
  • Investor
  • Savannah, GA
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Savannah, GA
Replied Apr 22 2016, 12:10

Thanks.  How can I get in contact?

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Michael Seeker
  • Investor
  • Louisville and Memphis, TN
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Louisville and Memphis, TN
Replied Apr 22 2016, 12:19

I just Googled "Beth Quigley Ferensic. She is a Realtor and owns SCAD" and her website/phone number are in the first result...

User Stats

Votes
Alex Mangum
  • Investor
  • Savannah, GA
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Savannah, GA
Replied Apr 22 2016, 12:23

Got it. Are there any reias or clubs you would suggest in Savannah?

User Stats

Votes
Steve Bracero
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Westboro, MA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Westboro, MA
Replied Apr 22 2016, 12:36