Votes
Azeez Saba
  • Greenbelt, MD
Votes |
NEW INVESTOR

Azeez Saba
  • Greenbelt, MD
Posted Aug 26 2016, 23:33

Hey guys I am a new investor within the DMV area and I am looking for some advice on how to get started with wholesale deals within my region. I am 21 years old and I am in search for my financial freedom. 

User Stats

Votes
Dave Visaya
  • Audio Engineer and Investor
  • Cebu City, Cebu
Votes |
  • Audio Engineer and Investor
  • Cebu City, Cebu
ModeratorReplied Aug 27 2016, 01:35

Hey @Azeez Saba, welcome to BiggerPockets! Definitely start jumping into the community here and feel free to ask any questions related to Real Estate investing!

User Stats

Votes
Priscilla Sanchez
  • Wholesaler
  • Carolina, PR
Votes |
  • Wholesaler
  • Carolina, PR
Replied Aug 27 2016, 11:46

I'm new to investing as well and would love to get started in the Florida region. I'll follow this thread for input. Thanks! :)

Rental Home Council logo
Rental Home Council
|
Sponsored
Advocating for Single-Family Rental Housing Drive rental policy change. Protect your investments with a National Rental Home Council membership.
Account Closed
  • Investor
  • Orlando, FL
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Orlando, FL
Replied Aug 27 2016, 12:23

My advice to new investors is to start wholesaling properties. First pick a neighborhood that you are either in or close to. Driver around all the streets and look for vacant houses. (Not by using Google maps because they can easily be outdated pictures) There should be some.

Then look in the county assessors website to find the owners. it should give their name and mailing address. Send them a letter (not yellow letter because they are getting dozens of them) telling them you found their house to be apparently vacant. But if it is obviously abandoned, say so in the letter. Tell them you will pay them cash for a quick close. Write it up as a personal letter.