Votes
Meredith Bischoff
  • Jacksonville, FL
Votes |
Newbies looking into Airbnb?!?

Meredith Bischoff
  • Jacksonville, FL
Posted Jul 13 2017, 04:52
Good Morning! My husband and I are newbies to investing! Not so new to bigger pockets- I have been listening to the podcast for a few years now but have never really posted on the forums. We are in the process of buying our first investment property and I am currently in a real estate class. Mom and Teacher (me) and military member (husband) by day, real estate agent by afternoon/evening and investor in all the other time. We are super excited to start and will dive into the forums--- any Airbnb forums? We are looking to start there when we rent out our new condo. Hope to hear some feedback and we will definitely search around! Meredith

User Stats

Votes
Myka Artis
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Arlington, TX
Votes |
  • Arlington, TX
Replied Jul 13 2017, 06:29

Hello Meredith! There are plenty of Airbnb forums. Add Airbnb as a keyword and watch the alerts pile up. Airbnb and STR's are very lucrative and great for cash flow. If you want to Airbnb a condo be sure to check any HOA restrictions about STR's. I bought my condo as a STR investment property and had to turn it into a corporate rental because the HOA banned STR's. Good luck with your investing!

User Stats

Votes
Kristal Pecherski
  • Austin, TX
Votes |
  • Austin, TX
Replied Aug 8 2017, 18:21
Originally posted by @Myka Artis:

Hello Meredith! There are plenty of Airbnb forums. Add Airbnb as a keyword and watch the alerts pile up. Airbnb and STR's are very lucrative and great for cash flow. If you want to Airbnb a condo be sure to check any HOA restrictions about STR's. I bought my condo as a STR investment property and had to turn it into a corporate rental because the HOA banned STR's. Good luck with your investing!