Newbie from Hoboken, NJ

11 Replies

Hello All,

I'm from Hoboken, NJ and I'm looking to learn more in terms of purchasing cash-flow positive rental properties. I'm looking at a strategy of using turn-key companies to purchase homes in mid-west and south. I'm wondering if anyone has had good experiences with that process. I have some limited experience in real estate as I owned a home in the St. Pete, FL area back in 2006 primarily as an investment. I've listened to many Get Rich Education podcasts by Keith Weinhold and find him to be pretty informative. He advocates for several turn-key real estate companies on his website. I'm thinking this would be a good way to get started.

I've worked in the Life Science/Healthcare field for over 12 years and I'm currently VP Business Development for a digital marketing company.

Appreciate any insights.

Best,

Prem

Originally posted by @Prem Schoff :

Hello All,

I'm from Hoboken, NJ and I'm looking to learn more in terms of purchasing cash-flow positive rental properties. I'm looking at a strategy of using turn-key companies to purchase homes in mid-west and south. I'm wondering if anyone has had good experiences with that process. I have some limited experience in real estate as I owned a home in the St. Pete, FL area back in 2006 primarily as an investment. I've listened to many Get Rich Education podcasts by Keith Weinhold and find him to be pretty informative. He advocates for several turn-key real estate companies on his website. I'm thinking this would be a good way to get started.

I've worked in the Life Science/Healthcare field for over 12 years and I'm currently VP Business Development for a digital marketing company.

Appreciate any insights.

Best,

Prem

Hello and welcome! Best of luck to you!