New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes
Nicholas Seaver
Votes |
Newbie from Albuquerque, NM

Nicholas Seaver
Posted Aug 1 2018, 19:15

Hi there! My name is Nick Seaver, and I am currently serving in the military. My occupation is Combat Search and Rescue for Air Force Special Operations, and I am currently stationed in Albuquerque as an instructor. Due to the fact that I am no longer conducting real rescues myself during this duty station, I have filled my free time and crave for adventure by diving head first into real estate investing. I am highly motivated to begin!

I am currently in the process of creating my first deal: a flip in the local area. This does not reflect my overall business plan, but simply something to cut my teeth on and get some knowledge through real world experience (the best instructor). I have an interested partner and a trusted realtor. I still need contractors and private lenders/hard money lenders, and of course, to find the deal itself. 

If you are looking to network, let's chat!!! I am looking forward to being apart of this amazing community!

-Nick

User Stats

Votes
Travis D Busch
  • Investor
  • Albuquerque, NM
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Albuquerque, NM
Replied Aug 1 2018, 20:15

Hi there, and welcome.

I'm not sure what exactly your business plan is. Fix and flip is definitely good money so long as you stick to a budget of money and time. Take a good look at the market determine and make a fair and honest ARV "After Repair Value" and you'll find your house sell quickly. It's all numbers and if you get the math right you'll make a coin. If you scour the forums most if not all of your questions will be answered.

Best Reguards.

User Stats

Votes
George Blower
  • Retirement Accounts Attorney
  • Southfield, MI
Votes |
  • Retirement Accounts Attorney
  • Southfield, MI
Replied Aug 1 2018, 22:35

@Nicholas Seaver

Welcome to Bigger Pockets.

BiggerPockets logo
Find, Vet and Invest in Syndications
|
BiggerPockets