West Sacramento

76 Replies

Hey BP Forum,

I am going to start my REI career this year (To much time researching, now I need real world). I am curious if anyone out here is doing buy and hold, BRRR, or just plain old flipping in the west sacramento market. Like around the 95691.

Any and all advice would be a massive help. 

I will keep everyone posted as I go through my deals and I look forward to meeting like minded people up here.

Hi Jeremy

I live in west Sacramento and have done one live in flip 2 years ago. West Sacramento especially on the southport side is a great community and growing rapidly. With all the new things happening downtown there is a lot of potential for flipping but you pretty much have to be a cash buyer, the competition is fierce and the prices are high right now. Personally I don't see any potential for cash flow with buy and hold in this area but I am an amateur investor as well. Pm me if you want to chat more about the area there are some pretty bad parts of west Sacramento that you might want to stay away from

Hi Brian,

I think you and I are looking for the same thing and by the same age. We should talk and see if we can join forces. Send me a PM and we can meet up.

Jeremy

Hi Jeremy!