Researching and starting out in the Orlando FL Markets

21 Replies

HI BP,

I purchased my first SFH in Massachusetts a few months back and am now looking to pick up some investment properties. I am currently studying and looking into the Orlando markets. I am looking to network with others in the area such as Property managers, agents, wholesalers and others so I can start establishing relationships. I am looking to travel down there monthly or bi-monthly for rea meet-ups and networking. If anyone is in the area and can provide any insight or asistance while I'm doing my research it would be great.

Thanks,

Chris

@Chris Anderson check out the meetings section of the BP website. There is definitely an REIA near you.

Good luck, and welcome to the forums.

Hi Chris -

I work with buyers (acting as an agent) who purchase vacation homes (short term rentals) here in Central Florida.  We also assist with short term rental marketing. In addition, I have a set group of lenders, one property manager, home inspectors, and accounting/legal advisers that I deal with on a regular basis that I will be happy to share with you.  Feel free to private message me.

Keith

HI Chris, I am an investor/wholesaler in Orlando. I can help with your search.

Hi Chris

Welcome to the group. I'm originally from Mass, been in the Orlando area for 15 years.

I'm a licensed Realtor and wholesaler. Let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Best of luck

Eddie

@Chris Anderson

Just curious, why Orlando? I still am confused why out of state buyers want to come here when they have so many other out of state markets with higher returns and lower prices. 

Hi @Justin Stamper ,

I chose to research Orlando because I travel down that way multiple times per year and have family support in the area

@Chris Anderson

Hi Chris,

I work with an investor friendly title company in the Orlando area.  I would be happy to answer any title related questions you may have when the time comes.

Thanks,