• Flipper/Rehabber
  • York, UK
Votes |
My experience with a turn-key flip company

Account Closed
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • York, UK
Posted Jan 23 2018, 15:26

This post is a summary of my experience doing an out of state flip with a turn-key flip company. I am posting because there is very little information about this organization online and other potential investors should have some insight before they decide to try this.

The Back Story:

First, I have some experience flipping. My first flip was done remotely (Biker Bar Success Story). I've done a few at home as well, so I feel confident analyzing deals etc. A lender who I met on BP markets for a company in Illinois called Chase Foreclosure. They advertise themselves as a full service flip company for remote investors. They help you acquire properties (foreclosure which they sell or assign to you), manage the rehab, then list and sell the property. It sounded wonderful to me while I was managing my business from Asia & South America.

As part of my due diligence I googled them and found nothing. I searched BP and found one forum question. And I asked for references but was told they weren't able to give out contact info (red flag #1). I decided it was worth the risk to try one deal with them.

The Process:

The purchase process went okay. The lender screwed a few things up and no one communicated with me about delays or issues except for one stellar woman at the lawyer's office. Communication with Chase was also slow (48 hours for a call back, email response rare).

The rehab went more quickly than expected and stayed on budget.