Skip to content
Philadelphia Real Estate Forum

User Stats

Votes
Nikolai Skhirtladze
  • Investor
  • Philadelphia, PA
Votes |
anyone have experience buying foreclosed properties at auction?

Nikolai Skhirtladze
  • Investor
  • Philadelphia, PA
Posted Feb 5 2018, 15:58

Hello everyone.  I am a contractor in philly looking to expand my horizons.  I recently found my first investors and would like to know if anyone here has experience buying foreclosed properties here in Philly. 

User Stats

Votes
David Weintraub
  • Lender
  • Berkeley, CA
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Berkeley, CA
Replied Feb 5 2018, 17:12

@Nikolai Skhirtladze people have a lot of experience.

You need your own cash to close at the Philly sheriff sale.

Are you a contractor in the city?  Can you send me examples of your work?

Thanks. 

User Stats

Votes
Nikolai Skhirtladze
  • Investor
  • Philadelphia, PA
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Philadelphia, PA
Replied Feb 5 2018, 17:40

David,

Yes I'll email you some pictures of work that I've done. Mostly it's renovations from start to finish. What are you looking for?

I am looking for any advice on foreclosures because most of the deals for sale in the pockets I like seem to be in foreclosure. Can you tell me more about the pros and cons of buying at auction? 

Rental Home Council logo
Rental Home Council
|
Sponsored
Advocating for Single-Family Rental Housing Drive rental policy change. Protect your investments with a National Rental Home Council membership.

User Stats

Votes
Jocelyn Canfield
  • Easton, PA
Votes |
  • Easton, PA
Replied Feb 5 2018, 19:37