All the active BP members, raise your hand!

18 Replies

I'm fairly new to BP and curious how many local members are actually active on the site. I'm new to the area and would love to meet new folks in town.  If you don't mind, please introduce yourself and let me and everyone else  know what your are currently looking for. Whether it's a specific type of property, real estate professional, tradesmen, good sandwich shop, etc. Thanks!

This post has been removed.

Hello Kent. I'm considering the Vancouver area for a move next year (escaping Silicon Valley). If we decide on Vancouver, I'd look for an SFH or small multifamily with RV space. Good springboard for more deals later on.

I've spoken with a couple locals here on BP, and even met with one (local agent, good guy) when we visited a few months ago. I'll tag him if he doesn't respond himself.

Hey Kent,

BP is what inspired me to get involved with real estate in 2015. Always looking to meet more like-minded people around here. I’m currently cutting my teeth as an agent! I’d love to meet up anytime.

I’m looking to build more relationships with wholesalers and investors. I’d like to buy another home in the next 2 years and rent my current residence.

Cheers!

Hey @Chris Williams ! What might bring you to Vancouver! Do you have family in the area? Who was the agent you met with? I love meeting fellow BP members. I'll keep an eye out for a property with the RV space!

Hello @Tyler Boni ! Yep BP is pretty awesome. I'd love to meet up as well and see how we can help each other out! 

@Kent Nielson A friend who used to live there recommended it to me, a while back. We visited a few months ago and found it a pleasant area. If the job situation works out for me, it would do nicely.

We met with @James Dishongh , who kindly took a day & showed us around. We saw some very nice properties. James did a great job hunting up properties that suited our needs.