Bob Diamond overages live events and courses

26 Replies

I was wondering if anyone has ever been to a Bob Diamond overage live event or anyone has had any success with his courses?  His claim is he has the largest company working with tax sale overages and knows all of he ins and outs of claiming this money from the government.  In theory it looks good, but I am looking for someone that has actually made money with it.

I have no specific experience with Bob Diamond.  I would consider myself an expert on tax sales and know the tax sale overage game. It is not as easy as it would seem. Often banks or other creditors come in line before the homeowner. In some states you may need a law license o provide such a service and many states limit fees that can be collected. 

Keep in mind, rightly or not, many people view this as preying on venerable people. Would you feel comfortable with you name on the front page of the newspaper saying you stole money out of the pockets of someone who just faced foreclosure? If you are OK with that go for it. I work in very liberal city. This kind of news has put other investors on the front page of local newspapers. I don't want to go there.

@Ned Carey   in addition one needs to have nexus lexus and be an expert at skip tracing.

out our way the bigger players in this tend to be private detectives..

and in many areas the counties make it darn tough as they don't like to see middle men taking 50% of peoples money.... this is an old Guru program that has kind of come and gone.

@Todd Blank   google Joe Kaiser in Washington state see how the AD in that state went after him with both barrels.. not a popular strategy but one that can work in some instances.. but most will not do anything with it as its very hard... and the only making any money is Diamond selling you the how too..