Financing for full time investors

42 Replies

Hello everyone.

I'm a newbie on this forum and very interested in learning more.

I have 2 questions:

- Are you a full time real estate investor?

- If so, how do you get financing?

I am going that direction in a few months and wanting to know if we can still buy more invesment properties with that thing called paystub and W2.

Would appreciate feedback.

Thank you!

Fulltimer

I have about 5 years of good tax returns with rental income. Each year showing a growth in rental income. It is kind of interesting see my W2 income decrease and the rental income increase. 2013 is my last year for a w2. I'm not expecting or wanting a w2 ever again.

I'm in the process of refinancing some portfolio loans into a commercial loan. Not once have they asked me for a w2 or why I left my J O B last year. A year ago things might be different. The timing of leaving your job has to be right.

Don't expect to leave a job and think the lenders will hand you loans unless you have some sources of consistant cashflow, not cash sitting in a banks.

Do you have a portfolio already started or?

[email protected] | CA Agent # 01957844

I meant to say that depending on the type of loan your looking for I think there will always be a product and service if you find an opportunity.

[email protected] | CA Agent # 01957844

Hello @Joanna L. ,

1. While I am not a full time investor, I am an investor friendly Realtor and believe I can provide some insight on your question.