Bigger Pockets Atlanta Group

34 Replies

This topic has been locked by an administrator.

This question is for all Atlanta-based BP members...  Is there a BP Group currently formed with meetings and such?  I think this would be a huge benefit for those looking to connect, and I have heard lots of really positive news from BP groups formed in other cities.

I am fairly new to BP and am not yet a seasoned investor, so some additional leadership would be needed, but I am happy to put some sweat equity into getting something like this off the ground if there is interest!

I run a meeting periodically. NO SALES just information. It tends to be pretty sophisticated investors and we pick a topic beforehand and then let conversation led the group.

There is also another group that met once I do not know if it is going to meet again. 

A guy named akeez set it up the first time but I don't know if it as met again. But he is on BP I tried to cc him on this but I couldn't tag him. 

AC

@Brandon Schick  Welcome to BP.

There was a BP meetup.  Quite large.  I'm not sure a new date is being set up, but there's been some discussion on a next one.

@Azeez K.  You doing another meetup? 

@Rick Baggenstoss   and  @Andrew Cordle  Thanks for the tag guys. Hope things are progressing well on your end.

@Brandon Schick  

Welcome to BP! and sorry for the delayed response. There is quiet a large community of BP members here in Atlanta. We had close to 40+ individuals attend the the networking lunch back in November. Here is the original post http://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/521/topics/154...