Skip to content
Marketing Your Property

User Stats

Votes
Alec York
  • Rental Property Investor
Votes |
I just started learning about wholesaling. Where do I start?

Alec York
Posted Sep 12 2020, 19:42

Should I open a LLC or a C-Corp?

Where is a good place to find investors?

How do I know I’m giving the investor a good offer?

At the same time give the seller a good offer?

When doing my numbers if I have a 5 acres property but the house is only 1,000sqft how can I come up with the ARV?

I really want to do this full time to help my family get out from the hole we are in.

Thank you in advance

User Stats

Votes
Erickson Sainval
  • Investor
  • San Diego, CA
Votes |
  • Investor
  • San Diego, CA
Replied Sep 12 2020, 20:18

I would check out Brandon's guide.

As for your questions you do not really need one until you are really makes some numbers. Though you could still start one. Offers for investors will be dependent on your market research. You want to get the deal at a good enough price to wholesale that you can leave enough for the investor to remodel and make their profit.

There are many ways to do it but if you can get it say 60 cents on the dollar, and wholesale at 70-80 cents. Some go with the 70% or 75% rule of the after-repair value minus the rehab cost, and that would be the price you get the home. This gives you a 30-35% margin to decide what to sell it to an investor.

As for the 5 acres, you would have to consider the value of the land. I am not an expert in this field.

Link: https://www.biggerpockets.com/...

User Stats

Votes
Stephen Keighery
Pro Member
  • New Orleans, LA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • New Orleans, LA
Replied Sep 12 2020, 21:37