Need help!!

22 Replies

Hello BP, I am brand new to this and have not closed any deals yet. However, I have extensive real estate experience with connections to both investors and properties. I have been in the real estate industry as a certified appraiser with 9 years of full time experience. I am very fortunate enough to understand the value of each property from low end to high end (ARV) and also have access to tons of great deals (mostly on the mls) especially REO properties. At the present time, I see investors in my very own areas purchasing REO properties and flipping them (after renovations) for sickening profits, money I couldn't even imagine making. Hence the reason I am extremely urgent and driven to get involved in wholesaling properties because there is enough meat on the bone for all to make money. My question is, if I have the investors and I have the properties that are great deals. What do I do next? Get an attorney to write up the contract? Get the contract from listing agent and have attorney amend it with clauses? Like I said, most of these are REO sales with some people say you cant wholesale and other people say that you can, especially with an LLC. I have investors ready with cash and properties sitting there waiting for me, What does a rookie do????

If the properties are on the MLS, find an agent to work with. He /she will take care of preparing the offer for you.

Many REO sellers will have their own addendums that you will have to sign. These generally take precedence over the purchase contract. Some will have deed restrictions that will prevent you from wholesaling the property (at least traditionally). Fannie Mae homes have a 90-day deed restriction. HUD homes have no restriction. Understand the restrictions before you get yourself into a situation you can't easily get out of.