Is there any money in being a wholesaler

19 Replies

Hey everyone my name is Tyrell Townsend and im a newbie to REI. After a month of studing real estate and attending local meetings i feel like I am prepared to at least get the ball rolling but my question is, is there really any money in being a wholesaler and if any of you guys are in the chicago area can you elaborate a little more about the market here any help would be appreciated thanks

There's a lot of money to be made in wholesaling.  I've been investing for over 20 years and I still wholesale.  If I come across a property that I've analyzed that doesn't fit my M.O., but fits another investor's, and I can add my fee into it, I'll just tie it up, then send it their way.  Why would I leave money on the table?

Joe Villeneuve
REcapSystem
A2REIC

Hey Joe thanks alot for your response, a lot of people been kind of discourging me from doing it saying there wasn't any money in it anymore but thanks alot im definitely still highly motivated to start investing jus needed to hear from people who were actually out doing the work instead of the negative people thanks again

@Tyrell Townsend    There is ALWAYS money to be made whenever there is money changing hands. The money will not be in the industry... the money will be in your "drive" to make money.

Jon Huber, Real Estate Agent in New Jersey (#NRS0565737)

If there are 100 people in the room, and only 1 of them tells you something positive about what they did to be successful, and the others are all "Debbie Downers", you have a choice.  Either listen the that one successful person, or listen to the majority. 

Joe Villeneuve
    REcapSystem
    A2REIC

thanks you guys i really appreciate it @Joe Villeneuve @Jon Huber

Hi Tyrell,

Simple!

Work Hard!

Find the DEALS!

The Buyers will come....

Regards,