I'm hitting a wall

8 Replies

I'm a newbie with real estate investing. I've been at for a couple of months and I already feel like I've hit a wall.

I've tried some unconventional ways to attract and find motivated sellers and buyers but all that I have been able to come across is other wholesalers looking connect. I'm not deterred by this because I know networking is KEY in this industry, but it just seems that I'm on the sideline just watching the game go on instead participating.

Some of this may be my own doing, because at this moment I have been able to market the traditional ways like bandit signs, purchasing sellers, and conducting a mass mailing campaign. I'm pretty cash strapped, working from 9 - 5, living paycheck to paycheck and I've had to become creative (cheap) with my marketing. I have left business cards at local shops, created multiple posted on craigslist, commented in real-estate forums, and even used fiverr for some marketing.

So to wrap this up, does anyone have an ideas on how I can get past this hurdle and get in the game or even better, find a mentor who would be willing to help get past this "wall"

Sincerely

Gary 

@Gary Josephs  

Keep your head up.  Every wholesaler has has this problem before.  If it were easy, everyone would do it.  You seem to have your basics covered (bandit signs, purchasing sellers, and mass mailing).  Are you having problems finding properties? If not, you should try to post them on property websites (postlets, myhousedeals, craigslist etc.).  That is a way to get your phone ringing.  With a 9-5 job, are you able to freely answer your phone and take calls from the bandit signs? Those require you to be able to answer your phone at anytime.  You let one hour pass, the likely hood of that person being a buyer for you rapidly diminishes.