• Flipper/Rehabber
  • Phoenix, AZ
Votes |
Who to send Yellow Letters to?

Victor Barboza
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Phoenix, AZ
Posted Apr 25 2017, 17:33

I am new to Wholesaling, and I still have tons of questions. But I figured the best way of fully learning is to start. How do you know who to send Yellow Letters to? I know you can search up tax delinquent properties, but is there any other way? Just because most of those sites are expensive, what is your best way of finding motivated sellers using the Yellow Letters?

Also, how would you know the name of the homeowner to put on the Yellow Letter? 

User Stats

Votes
Brett Snodgrass
  • Investor
  • Indianapolis, IN
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Indianapolis, IN
Replied Apr 26 2017, 14:44

Hey @Victor Barboza 

I am here to help. First you need to recognize who are the types of motivated sellers: 

• “I have a terminal illness.”
  • “I’m going through a divorce.”
  • “I live out-of-state.”
  • “My parents passed away, and I inherited this property.”
  • “This property is a mess.”
  • “I can’t maintain the upkeep of the property anymore.”
  • “My tenants aren’t paying rent.”
  • “I can’t keep up with the taxes.”

There are literally tons of strategies out there on how to find off-market deals. Here are a couple strategies to find motivated sellers.

1. Driving for Dollars

Driving for dollars - If you’re just starting off and you don’t have much working capital, then I would highly recommend utilizing this strategy because it’s free! This is honestly one of the cheapest ways to locate motivated sellers. Simply hop in your car and drive around the city in search of distressed properties.