Is Grant Cardone crazy or am I just scared?

44 Replies

I fully realize Cardone is a very polarizing individual, and that’s an understatement. I do disagree with him on some things, I’m not out to build an empire and we will probably always own our own home for various reasons. I do understand though the reasoning behind why he says you should scale up as quickly as possible to mitagate a lot of the costs with sheer volume. I also have my concerns with going from zero to literally 100, or frankly even 25. I have zero experience at this point and so stepping in and using investors dollars at that’s scale seems quite risky, and almost frankly misleading. I wouldnt be intentionally misleading them, but giving them confidence I can pull o off something I don’t have the strong experience in. Am I just scared and Cardone is right, or is caution better?

For some back ground I am located just north of Houston, have financing for the 300k mark working a JV deal. My goal is to start in 2-4 units to get my feet on the ground, and then hopefully jump into the 6-25 range and go from there.

Thanks!

Daniel

@Daniel J.

Why not team up with someone with experience then who can help you along the way? It would also allow you to go bigger.

@Anthony Gayden   I totally agree with you.  

@Daniel J.   I mean this in the most genuine way......Who cares if you are new to the RE industry.    Its all about collaboration with the right people.  Besides, the people that are joining forces and closing larger deals are the ones that are winning.   

Having experienced partners will give you more leverage and you will get educated from experienced investors throughout the journey instead of going into it small and solo and possibly making your own mistakes.