REI Northwest Arkansas

26 Replies

I've been looking for a REI club in NW Arkansas. The only one I could find I emailed but never got a response.

I'm interested it networking with others in RE because I'm just starting out. I'd really like to find a local mentor but it seems pretty difficult in this area.

I've even thought about seeing if I could start up a club in the area but since I'm just starting out I'm not sure I'll have the time commitment or if it is a good idea.

Tell Kevin Hatfield hello, he is a real Hatfield ya know!

I'd say you would need to get to Fayettville to have a pool of investors interested in showing up for an REI meeting, the small communities are rather tight knit, probably no more than 3 guys and a dog in thier area and they won't talking about how to do it for more competition, the dog might have more to say! I know Berryville, Harrison, Dade County-Eurika Springs, and points west, that's my experience. I'd suggest you get with a Realtor and buy coffee, meet an attorney and buy lunch, visit a title company and take doughnuts.
I like NW Ar, but something about is says, if you ain't from here, you'll wish you had been. LOL

Seriously, get with some Realtors, talk to the bank a goodplace to pick up a partner. Don't discount other business owners, say the guy who owns a tire shop and owns the building, get talking about real estate, leads will come from wearing out shoe leather and getting filled up onn coffee! Get involved in other organizations, Rotary is a good one, church, any city business bunch, would be good. They are great folks, but tight as bark on a green tree!

My daughter's went to school with some of the real Hatfields but I don't really know them. I actually am a transplant to Huntsville. I grew up in Winslow.