Votes
Michael Olivarez
  • Harlingen, TX
Votes |
Looking to get started

Michael Olivarez
  • Harlingen, TX
Posted Jun 22 2017, 06:43
Hi my name is Michael. I am fairly new to BP. I have been listening to the podcasts for a few months now. I have never been more fired up than now about getting into real estate. My goal is to be financially free and I believe real estate is going to get me there. I just need to pull the trigger and get that first property. I am thinking about buying a duplex or 4plex to start. My main obstacle right now is student loan debt. I'm about 2 years away from getting rid of all my student loan debt. Once that is gone then I think the sky is the limit. I am in the south Texas area and in need of a good mentor. Any advice for getting started would be great.

User Stats

Votes
Trexie E.
  • BiggerPockets Support
  • Davao, Davao del Sur
Votes |
  • BiggerPockets Support
  • Davao, Davao del Sur
Replied Jun 22 2017, 06:51

Hi @Michael Olivarez

Welcome aboard! We are happy that you have joined BP! I can't wait for you to get started. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or clarifications. We are always happy to help!

User Stats

Votes
Dave Visaya
  • Audio Engineer and Investor
  • Cebu City, Cebu
Votes |
  • Audio Engineer and Investor
  • Cebu City, Cebu
ModeratorReplied Jun 22 2017, 18:15

Hello @Michael Olivarez, welcome to the site! Here are some good places to start: http://www.biggerpockets.com/meet- find and connect with other BP members that are in your area.

http://www.biggerpockets.com/alerts - Set up keyword alerts to be notified of the topics that interest you.
And, of course the
http://www.biggerpockets.com/forums - ask any question about real estate!
See you around!

BiggerPockets logo
Find, Vet and Invest in Syndications
|
BiggerPockets
PassivePockets will help you find sponsors, evaluate deals, and learn how to invest with confidence.

User Stats

Votes
Michael Olivarez
  • Harlingen, TX
Votes |