• Multi-family Investor
  • Alpharetta, GA
Votes |
New addict from Chicago, IL

Ryan Halverson
  • Multi-family Investor
  • Alpharetta, GA
Posted Feb 14 2013, 19:27

Hey everyone, I have been lurking for awhile but decided to post and get more in depth help from the community. I have been learning a lot from formulas to recommended furnishings, the community is awesome and I look forward to learning/contributing more.

As you can tell from my picture I am prior US Air Force, served 4 years and moved to Chicago with my wonderful fiance last year. I am an IT professional for now with ambitions to move into real estate. We are looking to purchase a multi plex and would like to set ourselves up for wealth 15+ years from now.

User Stats

Votes
Ben Leybovich
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Phoenix/Lima, Arizona/OH
Votes |
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Phoenix/Lima, Arizona/OH
Replied Feb 14 2013, 19:30

Hey Ryan Halverson,

Thanks for introducing yourself, and thank you for your service. Stay active.

User Stats

Votes
Ryan Halverson
  • Multi-family Investor
  • Alpharetta, GA
Votes |
  • Multi-family Investor
  • Alpharetta, GA
Replied Feb 14 2013, 19:33

Hey Ben Leybovich, thanks for the support. I was actually stationed a stones throw from you, I was at Wright Patterson AFB in Dayton last year (did all 4 years there)

Been up to the Kewpee burger joint in Lima a couple times.

PropStream logo
PropStream
|
Sponsored
Nationwide property data Use our robust, multi-sourced data to find off-market properties and close your next deal.

User Stats

Votes
Joshua Dorkin
Pro Member
  • BiggerPockets Founder
  • Maui, HI
Votes |
Pro Member
  • BiggerPockets Founder
  • Maui, HI
Replied Feb 14 2013, 20:16

Welcome to the site, Ryan Halverson! We appreciate having you here. There are a ton of military folks here to network with along with the rest of the community. Definitely jump in and get involved!

User Stats

Votes
Carolina E.
  • Investor
  • NW Indiana
Votes |