Votes |
Newbie in Atlanta, GA

Sean Rosenbaum
Pro Member
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Atlanta, GA
Posted May 24 2020, 20:11

Hi BP community!

My name is Sean. I've been a silent community member for about a year now, keeping in touch with different topics on the forums, listening to every Podcast, and reading a handful of the useful BP blogs. I recently moved to the suburbs of Atlanta, GA and I'm finally in a position to move forward with investing. I have my Real Estate Agent license in PA and will be looking to get my reciprocal license in GA here in the next month or two but being agent is primarily for personal benefit than it is for making it a full-time job. I'm currently a Senior Database Administrator by day, and a deal finder/analyzer by night, and a Scuba Diving Instructor on the weekends.

In terms of the "Triangle" Brandon always refers to, I'd say my strengths are the knowledge and the hustle whereas I'm currently in search of a partner to fulfill the finance aspect. Being new to the GA suburbs, my main focus is learning the market and making good connections with other rockstars.

Anyways, I just wanted to finally chirp up and say hi and say that'll you'll be seeing more from me in the near future!

User Stats

Votes
Caleb Harwell
  • Investor
  • Atlanta, GA
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Atlanta, GA
Replied May 25 2020, 05:52

@Sean Rosenbaum Hi and welcome to Atlanta!
      I too recently moved to Atlanta (North Buckhead) and have started to learn more about the market here. I moved up last May to work with my brother on flipping houses. He's been doing that for about 4 years now and we focus mainly in the chamblee/brookhaven/doraville areas. I come from working at a community bank as a lender and also have a handful of rental properties myself that I have managed myself for about 3 years now. I am still trying to learn about the areas in and around the perimeter myself. I would love to link up and chat about real estate sometime! Goodluck with everything!