• Medford, OR
Votes |
New Investor - Medford, Oregon Area

Brent M.
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Medford, OR
Posted Feb 26 2018, 12:38

Hello Everyone,

Great site. I just wanted to introduce myself, I live in Medford, Oregon.  

I am new to Real Estate, but it's always been a goal of mine ever since reading Rich Dad Poor Dad in High School.

I recently moved back to Medford in 2013 after the military and have done a wide variety of investing, just not real estate. I said 2018 is the year I want to jump onto my main goal of buying and owning rental properties.

I'm looking to invest in 4 Areas;

1. Portland Area

2. Eugene/Spring Field Area

3. Roseburg/Winston Area

4. Medford/GP Area) 

I'm interested in the BRRRR (Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat) and would like to begin ASAP.

Main question would be if any investors in the Oregon have worked with any Rehab Teams / Property Manager in the area.

If you could leave your comment/opinion of their work, I would highly appreciate it.

Thanks

Brent

User Stats

Votes
Ryan Cox
  • Investor
  • Austin, TX
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Austin, TX
Replied Feb 26 2018, 14:31

Welcome to BP @Brent M.  Good luck crushing your 2018 goal!

User Stats

Votes
Brent M.
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Medford, OR
Votes |
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Medford, OR
Replied Feb 26 2018, 16:37

Thanks @Ryan Cox, I'm still deciding if I want to buy my first investment through a turn-key or do the buy / contract rehab myself.  

Right now turn-key looks to be simple straight forward, I pay cash (Buy House/Rehab) get my first rental inside an LLC and begin to get the cash flow, what to look out for, learn a bit on filing taxes, etc.

What was your first experience in investment properties? did you buy yourself and contract out or turn key?

BiggerPockets logo
Find, Vet and Invest in Syndications
|
BiggerPockets
PassivePockets will help you find sponsors, evaluate deals, and learn how to invest with confidence.

User Stats

Votes
Larry Fried