Votes
Nate Leaders
  • Waukesha, WI
Votes |
Milwaukee Meet Up

Nate Leaders
  • Waukesha, WI
Posted Sep 22 2015, 18:37
I've anxiously awaited the last two meet ups in Milwaukee. They're once a month and I've only been studying this the last two months. However both of them have now been cancelled. :( I'm very new to this but have been addicted to the podcast, I've listened to over half of them now but I think all the info is giving me a sort of shiny object syndrome and I'm dying to meet up with some like minded individuals. Now I have nothing to offer in the way of an agenda or experience, only conversation and a jumbled knowledge base. But I was hoping some people may still wish to meet up and network at the usual Stone Creek Coffee this Saturday the 26th. I'll be blindly showing up about 9:30-9:45 as I work till 9 or shortly after in Waukesha. My hope is that I get some response here, and if not I hope some don't realise the real one was cancelled. Hope to see you there!

User Stats

Votes
Dawn Anastasi
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Milwaukee, WI
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Milwaukee, WI
Replied Sep 22 2015, 18:39

@Nate Leaders thanks for taking the reins on this one.  I was just talking with Nicole, the organizer of the group. She has been swamped as many people in real estate sometimes are.  Hopefully we can get things moving again. She just put out a poll on the meet up site asking what topics everyone would like to hear about.

If anyone knows of another meeting spot (maybe a free one?) this would be good too.  Stone Creek is a great place to meet, but the meeting spot isn't free, the facility does charge for it.

User Stats

Votes
Ramon Jenkins
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Milwaukee County, WI
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Milwaukee County, WI
Replied Sep 22 2015, 18:43

Nate : I’m available this Friday morning.

Send a private message and maybe we could meet up at a

south side Starbucks location.   ( one on one quick meeting )