• Nashville, TN
Votes |
Getting started living in Nashville, TN

Aaron Kyle Kinslow
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Nashville, TN
Posted Apr 12 2021, 12:28

Hey everyone,

I'm a newbie real estate investor eager to get started. I've been self educating through books, podcasts, and of course bigger pockets forums for the last 6-8 months. I feel that I'm in good position to make a move when the right deal comes along and I feel comfortable and ready. I'm primarily interested in single family home rentals either rent ready or a potential BRRRR opportunity. My vision is to start with single family rentals (up to a 4 plex) and eventually scale into multi family apartments or commercial one day. The biggest roadblock to getting started in my market is the high entry price to get a property. Prices in Nashville, TN, and surrounding areas are pricey compared to other markets. Would anyone recommend partnering on a deal locally or consider investing remotely in a relatively turn key rental property in a more affordable market using property management? Ideas, personal experiences and suggestions welcome!

User Stats

Votes
Luka Milicevic
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Nashville, TN
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Nashville, TN
Replied Apr 13 2021, 06:44

@Aaron Kyle Kinslow

Your search criteria is both extremely wide and contradictory. Rent ready and BRRRR are complete opposite ends of the spectrum. The Nashville market and the surrounding areas are completely different than any other market.

I would recommend you narrow down your exact market, your buying criteria and what it is that you are looking for and start there. That way you actually know what you are looking for. 

Nashville is still cheap compared to other large metro areas and there are still deals to be found. In any market in the country right now you have to work hard to find a deal, that won't change if you invest locally or out of state. 

• Real Estate Agent Tennessee (#358883)

Middle TN Home Alliance Logo