Quintinn Payton
  • Metairie, LA
Votes |
New Wholesalers in the New Orleans Area

Quintinn Payton
  • Metairie, LA
Posted Jan 22 2019, 18:19

Hello Everyone, 

I'm Quintinn and I am fairly new to wholesaling. I've been listening to a ton of bigger pockets podcasts and have done tons of reading to educate myself. Just looking for new local wholesalers in the area that I could bounce some ideas off of. Maybe we can grab a coffee and just network.

User Stats

Votes
Michelle Shriver
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • York Haven, PA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • York Haven, PA
Replied Jan 23 2019, 09:22

Welcome!  Im not in NOLA at the moment, coming down in early Feb to ride out the PA winter.  Check out NOREIA, they meet right in Metairie a couple of times a month.  Good luck!

User Stats

Votes
Braden Smith
Pro Member
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • New Orleans, LA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • New Orleans, LA
Replied Jan 23 2019, 13:37

Hey @Quintinn Payton. If you are looking for advice I would suggest seeking out experienced wholesalers, not newer wholesalers. New Orleans has a TON of wholesalers (too many in fact) and the vast majority of them don't know what they are doing. I can tell you without a doubt that they can't accurately calculate an ARV or rehab cost...

GNO Realty Logo
BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Ron Collins
  • Investor
  • New Orleans, LA
Votes |
  • Investor
  • New Orleans, LA
Replied Jan 23 2019, 14:29

@Quintinn Payton