60 Day Challenge Bookcamp by InvestClub for Women, OC CA

8 Replies

Hi Everyone:

Has anyone participated in this book camp for investors?  At the InvestClub for Women, at www.womeninvestclub.com, a book camp is going to be held on February 23, 2015 for $2,197.  Even though I am a beginner, I have a great deal of diversified experience and background.  Thus, I consider myself ready for investing.  In addition, I believe that I can use the $2,197 to strike up my first deal with my first property, instead.  I am very much interested in getting advise on this or if someone has taken this program in Orange County, CA.  Thank you.  Tina in Orange County, CA

@Account Closed  I have NOT taken this course, but have taken many similar courses. I can share if you are interested. Just PM me. I would also encourage anyone to continue learning and never stop for the Rey of your life. I also encourage you to check out the Orange County Meetup every month in Lake Forest. 

Good luck with you investing. 

@Joe Homs  how about sharing here?  That's the purpose of forums.

Jon Holdman, Flying Phoenix LLC

@Tina Mendoza 

Not familiar with this training. Not much listed on the website. I suggest getting a detailed description of the event and speak with several who attended as newbies.

In the interim check out below. You might have already reviewed or done them.

Check out the Start Here page http://www.biggerpockets.com/starthere

Check out BiggerPockets Ultimate Beginner's Guide - A fantastic free book that walks through many of the key topics of real estate investing.

Check out the free BiggerPockets Podcast - A weekly podcast with interviews and a ton of great advice. And you get the benefit of having over 100 past ones to catch up on.

Two Great reads, I bought both J. Scott The Book on Flipping Houses,The Book on Estimating ReHab Costshttp://www.biggerpockets.com/flippingbook