Votes
Denise Hebdon
  • long beach, ca
Votes |
thinking of buying a big bear, ca vacation rental? any advice

Denise Hebdon
  • long beach, ca
Posted May 21 2014, 06:31

I am thinking selling our out of state Triplex and buying a vacation rental in Big Bear lake, California, which It would be much closer home to us, but ..anyone has any suggestions or advice on vacation rentals in Big Bear lake. thanks

Account Closed
  • Property Manager
  • Big Bear Lake, CA
Votes |
  • Property Manager
  • Big Bear Lake, CA
Replied May 21 2014, 07:27

Hi Denise,

I've been managing vacation rentals for several years in Big Bear. I also own one. My advice is make sure it is 3+ bedrooms. The smaller places just don't rent well, because people can go to a hotel cheaper. Also, the closer to the lake, the better. Everything in Big Bear will rent well in the winter, so it really doesn't matter where you are. But, people want to be by the lake in the summer. Spring and Fall are pretty slow and won't see many rentals.

I know several great realtors in the area. Call me or PM me for their info, if you like. Lots of great places for sell right now. Good luck!

User Stats

Votes
Denise Hebdon
  • long beach, ca
Votes |
  • long beach, ca
Replied May 21 2014, 22:20

Thank you Michelle for your response and great information, I will have to go up there and do more research and do some number crunching, I will PM you if I have questions. Thanks again!

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Tony Duran
  • Residential Real Estate Agent
  • Los Angeles, CA
Votes |
  • Los Angeles, CA
Replied Apr 26 2015, 22:24
Originally posted by @Account Closed:

Hi Denise,