Feedback on RentToRetirement and Zach Lemaster

6 Replies

We're just starting to look at out-of-state investment options, turnkey providers being one choice, and I am wondering if anyone has had any recent experience they'd like to share about Zach Lemaster and his company, RentToRetirement, specifically in Birmingham and Memphis. We are in Vermont and would love to hear from anyone who has purchased from afar and if you had a good or bad experience with Zach. Thanks! 

Jill,
I am an Medical student/ investor out of California and I have bought 4 properties from Zach. In fact, I am working with him right now to buy a package of three houses. I have had a great experience with Zach. Back in March, my parents gave me some money to invest and learn. I didnt know where to begin. I met Zach on biggerpockets and I was a bit skeptical about investing out of state and meeting someone on Biggerpockets. But I have kept in contact with him and he has helped me strategically build my rental portfolio. I have asked so many dumb question as I was new to this buisness. Zach has answered patiently. If you want to work with someone that is hardworking, strategic and more importantly CONSISTENT, then Zach is my first recommendation. 

We've purchased three homes this year working with Zach & RentToRetirement.  Two with conventional financing, and one with the seller financing option using our SDIRA.  Great experiences all around.  Zach and everyone on his team is very straightforward, helpful & responsive when it comes to making sure we were well informed on everything we were doing.  I had analysis paralysis for a long time and ended up just wasting time without taking any action!  I am so happy that we are on the way to building our passive income portfolio, and plan to scale up even more next year!  It's very important to choose the right team to work with, and there are so many to choose from, but I can honestly say that you won't go wrong with Zach & his team!