Pro Member
  • Germantown, MD
Votes |
Best County in Maryland?

Kenny Kamdoum
Pro Member
  • Germantown, MD
Posted Jan 7 2018, 22:27
Hey guys my name is Kenny And I’m fairly new to REI. Just a curious thought. Which cities in Maryland you y’all think would be a good start out to market with bandit signs & direct mail?

User Stats

Votes
Russell Brazil
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Washington, D.C.
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Washington, D.C.
ModeratorReplied Jan 8 2018, 04:53

If you are looking to wholesale, Id suggest PG county and DC east of the park. MoCo, Howard, NoVA will have a lot less oppurtunities due to mostly less honeowners in distress.

District Invest Group Logo

User Stats

Votes
Kenny Kamdoum
Pro Member
  • Germantown, MD
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Germantown, MD
Replied Jan 8 2018, 09:23

Thank you for your reply! I’ll definitely go get familiar with the market in PG. Like you said, I feel as if it has lots of potential.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Andrew Michael
  • Lender
  • Frederick/ Falls Church DC, Maryland & Virginia
Votes |
  • Lender
Replied Jan 8 2018, 12:05

@Kenny Kamdoum

Just to add on here, Cap Heights, District Heights, Hyatsville etc have all been worked pretty hard but there are still opportunities.  I have seen tons of activity picking up in Southern PG though.  Anything in Clinton is flying off the shelf, often site unseen.  Ft Washington and Accokeek are pretty strong but even further south in Charles county is really picking up.  La Plata, Waldorf, and even all the way out to Nanjemoy people are looking for rehabs.      

User Stats

Votes
Joshua Hill
  • Woodbridge, VA
Votes |
  • Woodbridge, VA
Replied Jan 8 2018, 14:20